ESR 2.5 Evangelia Kotsiliti at the Ophthalmic Imaging Association Conference 2014

A few days ago, on the 15th November I was invited to give a talk at the Ophthalmic Imaging Association (OIA) Conference which took place at Stratford-upon-Avon, UK.

At the first few slides of my presentation I described the composition of the REVAMMAD network and outlined the overall aim of the project. Later on, I described the key points of my individual tasks and presented pieces of my work mainly including the construction of a simulation model to evaluate the impact of decisions in the currently implemented screening services for Diabetic Retinopathy.

At the end of my presentation people approached me with appraising comments and major interest was especially shown from people who run screening programmes and were particularly interested on how they could apply these models to evaluate their services too.

For me it has been a great opportunity to take part in this conference which attracts people stemming from different disciplines and who all deal with retinal disorders. This gave me the privilege to meet them all in one place and share our views and ideas on various topics of interest.

An invitation for the next year conference is already open and I really look forward repeating it.

 

oia conference_photo 2oia conference_photo 1

Leave a Reply

