Presentation about my role in the REVAMMAD project @ Politecnico di Milano

On Friday 6 June, just before joining the second REVAMMAD workshop in Crete, I was invited by the Associazione Ingegneri Matematici to give a presentation of my work to a general public, mostly young students from Milan, at the Politecnico di Milano. This presentation was an opportunity to show one of the possible applications of mathematics and computer science to real problems. Since the audience had no experience in the field, I did not have the chance to enter into scientific details, but still I had the opportunity to explain what a Marie Curie project is and how it is organized. I also briefly explained what is the role of mathematical modelling in the eye-research and more specifically what is my task as an ESR within the REVAMMAD network.

am_140606_014 am_140606_016 am_140606_020

Leave a Reply

