Early Stage Researcher 1.2: Weiwei Xiang

My name is Weiwei Xiang and I am the Early Stage Researcher (ESR) 1.2 of REVAMMAD project. I am based in Institute for Physiology, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, CCM, Germany. For more information about my educational and research background, please see my CV on REVAMMAD website: http://revammad.blogs.lincoln.ac.uk/.

My REVAMMAD project concerns developing analytical models for simulation of blood flow and vascular structural adaptation in retinal microcirculation under physiological and pathophysiological conditions based on anatomical data from the segmentation of imaging data.

Additionally, in parallel with modeling on retinal microcirculation from human retinal image data, I am also going to conduct projects on animal models at my host institution of Charité, Germany, projects which mainly involve modeling microvascular adaptation of wall thickness and vessel diameters as well as adaptation following occlusion and collateralization of microvessels in retina.

Leave a Reply

